Home > Android, Android how to, Tools > Emulating SDCard in Android emulator

Emulating SDCard in Android emulator


We moved. Please visit this link for this post.

 

 

 

If you don’t know how to create SDCard image please refer to Creating SDCard for Android emulator.

This procedure is simple.

There are 2 ways.

First

This command need to run when you have running emulator instance

emulator -sdcard <filepath>

<filepath> is a path to the SDCard image. Example:

emulator -sdcard C:\My.iso

What I did? I loaded my image which located on C:\My.iso to the running emulator instance.

Second

This command is useful when you create new emulator instance.

android create avd -n <avd_name> -t <targetID> -c <path_to_sdcard>

Example:

android create avd -n NewEmulator -t 1 -c C:\My.iso

What I did? I created new emulator instance called NewEmulator and load SDCard image which located on C:\My.iso. Now NewEmulator instance will always load automatically this SDCard image.

Is this information useful for you? Leave the comment.

Categories: Android, Android how to, Tools
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

